News Tour Dates Downloads Discography Links

“Debravation: Producer's Cut” is the original version of the album “Debravation” (you can compare them on the Discography) that was presented to the record company for release. It contains two extra tracks (a live version of Led Zeppelin's "Black Dog" and "The Date"), four songs ("Rain", "Dancing Down The Moon", "Mood Ring", and "Stability") that are very different from the versions that were released by Sire Records, and three songs ("8 1/2 Rhumba", "Standing In My Way" [a duet with Joey Ramone] and "On A Breath") that were only released as B-sides.

The track listing is:

  1. 8 1/2 Rhumba +
  2. Rain (Producer's Cut Version) • #
  3. Dog Star Girl
  4. Stability (Producer's Cut Version) • #
  5. Standing In My Way (Feat. Joey Ramone) • +
  6. Dancing Down The Moon (Producer's Cut Version) • #
  7. Black Dog (Live, 1991-03-27: Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK) #
  8. Mood Ring (Producer's Cut Version) • #
  9. The Fugitive
  10. The Date #
  11. On A Breath +

• Different version than released on the commercial "Debravation" CD
+ Released as b-side on some copies of the "I Can See Clearly" single
# Not available anywhere else

The album itself is an official release that was put out independently by Deborah Harry and Chris Stein, with no record company participation. They were sold at shows, on the DHBIS Mailing List for a brief period in 1994, and again on this site for a brief period in 2009. All copies are now sold out.

These are authentic, high quality manufactured pressed CDs, not CD-R copies. They are studio-quality recordings in a simple package (standard jewel box with black and white double-sided inlay card only). The discs are blank on the surface except for the identifying number and the Compact Disc Digital Audio symbol.

Collectors: The inlay card for the 2009 version differs slightly from the original 1994 copies so you can differentiate between the two - specifically, Pete Min's name is split across two lines on version one, but is on one line on version two.  Everything else is exactly the same.